East Of West Vol 5

East Of West Vol  5 Author Jonathan Hickman
ISBN-10 9781632158604
Year 2016-03-30
Pages 144
Language en
Publisher Image Comics
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

It's the fifth volume of the Eisner-nominated, best-selling EAST OF WEST. "All These Secrets" is the twisting road of lies that will lead to armageddon. Collects EAST OF WEST #20-24.

East Of West Vol 4

East Of West Vol  4 Author Jonathan Hickman
ISBN-10 9781632155061
Year 2015-06-10
Pages 144
Language en
Publisher Image Comics
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

It's the fourth volume of the Eisner-nominated, best-selling EAST OF WEST. "WHO WANTS WAR?" sees YEAR TWO of the Apocalypse kick into high gear. Collects EAST OF WEST #16-19 & EAST OF WEST: THE WORLD.

East of West

East of West Author Jonathan Hickman
ISBN-10 153430214X
Year 2017-07-04
Pages 128
Language en
Publisher
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

The final year of the apocalypse begins! Armies rage! Nations at War! A family fights to be reunited. Collects EAST OF WEST #30-34.

East Of West Vol 6

East Of West Vol  6 Author Jonathan Hickman
ISBN-10 9781534301429
Year 2016-10-26
Pages 144
Language en
Publisher Image Comics
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

The smashing conclusion to the second year of the Apocalypse. Everything turns in on itself. The snake eats its tail. The old eat the young. A new chapter of the amazing End Times saga by superstar creators JONATHAN HICKMAN and NICK DRAGOTTA. Collects EAST OF WEST #25-29.

East Of West Vol 3

East Of West  Vol  3 Author Jonathan Hickman
ISBN-10 9781632152367
Year 2014-10-08
Pages 144
Language en
Publisher Image Comics
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

It's the third volume of the Eisner-nominated EAST OF WEST. "There Is No Us" sees the breaking apart of the future-scape of America as the world races forward towards the apocalypse.

East of West

East of West Author Nick Dragotta
ISBN-10 1632154307
Year 2015-07-21
Pages 504
Language en
Publisher
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

First published in single-magazine format as East of West #1-15 and The World One-Shot.

The Manhattan Projects Vol 1

The Manhattan Projects  Vol 1 Author Jonathan Hickman
ISBN-10 9781607068792
Year 2012-09-12
Pages 144
Language en
Publisher Image Comics
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Collects issues #1-5! What if the research and development department created to produce the first atomic bomb was a front for a series of other, more unusual, programs?

The Essence of Islam

The Essence of Islam Author Hazrat Mirza Ghulam Ahmad
ISBN-10 9781853727658
Year 2004
Pages 506
Language en
Publisher Islam International
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Extracts from the Writings, Speeches, Announcements and Discourses of the Promised Messiah Hazrat Mirza Ghulam Ahmad of Qadian

Nightwanderers

Nightwanderers Author C. J. Flood
ISBN-10 9780857078063
Year 2016-06-02
Pages 320
Language en
Publisher Simon and Schuster
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

A stunning, sad and darkly funny story about intense female friendship, from award-winning author, C. J. Flood. It all started with a poo in a flowerbed. Rosie and Titania are as close as sisters - closer, in fact. While Rosie is shy, red-faced and passive, Ti is big, tough and daring. They shouldn't be friends, but they are. Creeping out at night, the girls love to secretly wander through their coastal town, exploring empty streets and sharing their frustrations about school and their different, but equally difficult, families. But when Rosie betrays Ti, the two girls run in different directions - making decisions that could do irreparable damage to both of their lives. As Rosie confronts harsh truths, she must find a way back to Ti, and to herself. Whenever I heard the word kindred, I thought of me and Ti. ‘Flood has a talent for contemporary detail, voice and atmosphere’ The Sunday Times 'Emotionally powerful' Guardian ‘Brilliantly evocative…sharp and funny’ The Scotsman ? Praise for Infinite Sky: 'Extraordinarily powerful . . . brilliantly visual and full of feeling' Guardian 'Every character is drawn with sympathy, economy and assurance' Amanda Craig, The Times 'Loved by young adult journalists, CJ Flood's debut novel is also a burgeoning hit among adult readers' Stylist 'A beautiful, delicate debut' Nathan Filer, author of The Shock of the Fall 'Infinite Sky is terrific - moving, original and heartfelt. I loved it.' Terence Blacker 'A beautifully written, poignant account of first love, so full of delightfully recognisable moments, it will have grown-ups welling up too' Irish Times magazine 'Strong debut . . . one to watch' The Bookseller

The Journey to the West Revised Edition

The Journey to the West  Revised Edition Author
ISBN-10 9780226971407
Year 2013-04-05
Pages 576
Language en
Publisher University of Chicago Press
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Anthony C. Yu’s translation of The Journey to the West,initially published in 1983, introduced English-speaking audiences to the classic Chinese novel in its entirety for the first time. Written in the sixteenth century, The Journey to the West tells the story of the fourteen-year pilgrimage of the monk Xuanzang, one of China’s most famous religious heroes, and his three supernatural disciples, in search of Buddhist scriptures. Throughout his journey, Xuanzang fights demons who wish to eat him, communes with spirits, and traverses a land riddled with a multitude of obstacles, both real and fantastical. An adventure rich with danger and excitement, this seminal work of the Chinese literary canonis by turns allegory, satire, and fantasy. With over a hundred chapters written in both prose and poetry, The Journey to the West has always been a complicated and difficult text to render in English while preserving the lyricism of its language and the content of its plot. But Yu has successfully taken on the task, and in this new edition he has made his translations even more accurate and accessible. The explanatory notes are updated and augmented, and Yu has added new material to his introduction, based on his original research as well as on the newest literary criticism and scholarship on Chinese religious traditions. He has also modernized the transliterations included in each volume, using the now-standard Hanyu Pinyin romanization system. Perhaps most important, Yu has made changes to the translation itself in order to make it as precise as possible. One of the great works of Chinese literature, The Journey to the West is not only invaluable to scholars of Eastern religion and literature, but, in Yu’s elegant rendering, also a delight for any reader.

Guns Germs and Steel The Fates of Human Societies

Guns  Germs  and Steel  The Fates of Human Societies Author Jared Diamond
ISBN-10 9780393609295
Year 2017-03-07
Pages 528
Language en
Publisher W. W. Norton & Company
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

"Fascinating.... Lays a foundation for understanding human history."—Bill Gates In this "artful, informative, and delightful" (William H. McNeill, New York Review of Books) book, Jared Diamond convincingly argues that geographical and environmental factors shaped the modern world. Societies that had had a head start in food production advanced beyond the hunter-gatherer stage, and then developed religion --as well as nasty germs and potent weapons of war --and adventured on sea and land to conquer and decimate preliterate cultures. A major advance in our understanding of human societies, Guns, Germs, and Steel chronicles the way that the modern world came to be and stunningly dismantles racially based theories of human history. Winner of the Pulitzer Prize, the Phi Beta Kappa Award in Science, the Rhone-Poulenc Prize, and the Commonwealth club of California's Gold Medal.

The Strangers

The Strangers Author Jacqueline West
ISBN-10 9781101593820
Year 2013-07-16
Pages 320
Language en
Publisher Penguin
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

In the fourth volume of the New York Times bestselling Books of Elsewhere series, Olive thought she had uncovered all the house's secrets. She was wrong. It's Halloween night when strangers come to Linden Street . . . and something absolutely vital to Olive goes missing. To what lengths will she go to get it back? Can she trust the strangers? Will she turn to a new and dangerous magic within the paintings of Elsewhere? Or will Olive put her faith in her own worst enemies to save the people and home she loves? The stakes grow higher, the secrets more dangerous, and mystery and magic abound as Olive, the boys, and the magical cats uncover the true nature of the old stone house on Linden Street. A must-read fantasy series for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch, Coraline, and Septimus Heap. "This haunting fantasy thriller brings together the quirkiness of Roald Dahl and darkness of Neil Gaiman." —Austin Family "The story was well-written, clever, and completely unpredictable...a great summer read that will let your imagination run wild." —TIME for Kids

Secret Volume 1 Tp

Secret Volume 1 Tp Author Jonathan Hickman
ISBN-10 160706622X
Year 2014
Pages 144
Language en
Publisher
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

"Hickman has created a unique and thrilling graphic novel on par with the best spy fiction." -- Booklist A man gets shot in London, a law firm gets broken into in Washington, an accountant gives away the password to his computer, and something put to sleep 20 years ago awakens. What is the unsavory relationship all these things share, and how could it bring down two of the largest governments in the history of the world? Brought to you by award-winning writer Jonathan Hickman and break-out talent, Ryan Bodenheim, Secret is an espionage thriller that takes a deep look into the shadow world existing between the government and private security firms.